An Independent Journal of Literature, Film, Music, and Ideas

J. M. Coetzee


Dusklands (1974)
In the Heart of the Country (1977)
Waiting for the Barbarians (1980)
Life & Times of Michael K (1983)
Foe (1986)

White Writing: On the Culture of Letters in South Africa
Age of Iron (1990)

Doubling the Point: Essays and Interviews
The Master of Petersburg (1994)
Boyhood: Scenes from Provincial Life (1997)
Disgrace (1999)

Giving Offense: Essays on Censorship
The Lives of Animals
Stranger Shores: Literary Essays, 19861999
Youth: Scenes from Provincial Life II
Elizabeth Costello (2003)
Slow Man (2005)
Inner Workings: Literary Essays, 2000-2005 (2007)
Diary of a Bad Year

Nobel Foundation Page on J. M. Coetzee
J. M. Coetzee at the New York Times
Stirrings Still Issue Devoted to Coetzee (PDF)

Back to Sobriquet Magazine
Writers Home
Sobriquet Magazine Library Home